About Me

I live in Fairfax, VA with my wife and son (above). I was born and raised in Cranston, RI, and my wife spent most of her childhood in Blue Bell, PA. We are on a journey to achieve financial independence by 2025. We have a goal to pay off our mortgage by 2020 and to have a net worth of $1M by 2025. See our progress here.

I currently work full-time as a patent examiner at the United States Patent & Trademark Office and part-time as a realtor for Samson Properties in Chantilly, VA. A few nights a week, I also go out and drive for Uber and Lyft.

I enjoy hiking, biking, running, tennis, softball, learning about personal finance, real estate, and minimalism, and spending time with family and friends.

To contact me about this blog, email me at mrfrugalee@gmail.com.

 

Advertisements

One thought on “About Me

  1. Sounds like a good plan. I like the goal setting. So, what do you want to do when you retire? How much do you need to be happy? What is the problem with living a yolo lifestyle? We get packages from online shopping everyday. How does accumulating stuff affect your life? Thoughts? Interested to see how this goes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s